Wikipedia
Search Wikipedia:

Latest topics
» Security services
Yesterday at 2:16 am by jindi1

» Oceanside Animal Hospital
Fri Nov 14, 2014 6:46 am by jindi1

» The role of ethyl vanillin
Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:12 pm by danielpeng

» Oceanside Animal Hospital
Sat Sep 20, 2014 5:29 am by jindi1

» Animal Hospital Oceanside
Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:47 am by jindi1

» What temperature does plaster of Paris calcine at?
Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:54 am by vtquestion

» Reaction Mechanisms
Mon Jul 28, 2014 4:24 pm by key600

» ChemicalSubjects.Com
Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:12 am by yiberkit

» Yoga Teacher Training
Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:16 am by jindi1

November 2014
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Calendar Calendar

Free Hit Counter

Sketch (lewis structure) of IF4+

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sketch (lewis structure) of IF4+

Post  thewhatever on Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:08 am

okay I know that I has 7 valence electrons and F has 7*4 and the + means we take one away, so we have 34 valence electrons. So there would be 3 pairs of electrons plus a bond on all the F connecting to the I in the middle,to equal 32, then I would put the extra pair on the I, correct?

thewhatever

Posts: 1
Join date: 2009-06-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sketch (lewis structure) of IF4+

Post  funion987 on Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:06 pm

Absolutely.

funion987
Administrator

Posts: 146
Join date: 2008-11-09

View user profile http://chemistry.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum